Blabcasts Second Quarter 2016

Episode #45 Aired June 24th FRIDAY 8:30 am PDT / 10:30 am CDT / 11:30 am EDT

Episode #44 Aired June 17th FRIDAY 8:30 am PDT / 10:30 am CDT / 11:30 am EDT

Episode #43 Aired June 10th FRIDAY 8:30 am PDT / 10:30 am CDT / 11:30 am EDT

Episode #42 Aired June 3rd FRIDAY 8:30 am PDT / 10:30 am CDT / 11:30 am EDT

Episode #41 Aired May 27th FRIDAY 8:30 am PDT / 10:30 am CDT / 11:30 am EDT

Episode #40 Aired May20th FRIDAY 8:30 am PDT / 10:30 am CDT / 11:30 am EDT

Episode #39 Aired May 13th FRIDAY 8:30 am PDT / 10:30 am CDT / 11:30 am EDT

Episode #38 Aired May 11th Wednesday CLOSED LOOP 10:30 am PDT / 12:30 pm CDT / 1:30 pm EDT

Episode #37 Aired May 6th FRIDAY 8:30 am PDT / 10:30 am CDT / 11:30 am EDT

Episode #36 Aired April 29th FRIDAY 10:30 am PST / 12:30 pm CST / 1:30 pm EST

Episode #35 Aired April 20th 10:30 am PST / 12:30 pm CST / 1:30 pm EST

Due to some technical issues hosting it from Shanghai Mainland China all topics were discussed live with Robert Cole, Tim Peter and Ed St.Onage I texted in

Tools

News

Techniques

Episode #34 Aired April 13th 10:30 am PST / 12:30 pm CST / 1:30 pm EST

Topics

Tools —
1. F8 — Facebook Messenger https://www.tnooz.com/article/for-any-travel-query-facebook-messenger-thinks-theres-a-bot-for-that/
2. F8 — Facebook New Live Video Capabilities
3. F8 — Facebook New ‘Discovery’ mobile tab websearch AI
4. F8 — Facebook new API for Bots http://marketland.com/facebook-f8-172675

News —
1. STR: Transient ADR growth subsides, despite high occupancies
2. Airbnb is projected to do 12.3 Billion in sales in 2016 – up from 7.5 billion in 2015

Technique — Surveys — Google and Survey Monkey for GSS

Episode #33 Aired April 6th 10:30 am PST / 12:30 pm CST / 1:30 pm EST

Tools —
1. Duda Mobile — why and for what? https://www.dudamobile.com/
2. Powtoons — how cool is this? — https://www.powtoon.com/

News —
1. Amazon pushes further into payment processing, Luring Southwest and others – https://www.tnooz.com/article/amazon-payments/
2. Unbang / Marriot / Starwood who wins? Final chapter –
3. Alaska air and Virgin — what does that do for us
4. Cuban race — starwood… err Marriott and Hilton… how does this potentially affect Florida and the caribean market

Technique — Google Streetview app and images use —

Comments are closed.